profi.com TESTbank

Next-level online banking with FinTS 4.1

Attention all developers of online banking software! The "profi.com TESTBank" is the first test system to simulate a bank’s response behaviour according to the latest FinTS 4.1 standard.

From HBCI to FinTS

FinTS stands for “Financial Transaction Services” and is a follow-on product from the HBCI “Homebanking Computer Interface" online banking standard first launched in 1996 (source: https://www.hbci-zka.de/). FinTS repositions the standard - a necessary step given modified customer behaviour and the breakthrough of online banking. The logical focus on the Internet is evidenced by the shift to XML and http / https.

Our plan

profi.com AG is currently developing a universal interface to perform financial transactions and import transfer data into an ERP system. Through end-to-end tests, the aim is for the software to send requests to a bank and process the corresponding answers. A test system of this kind has so far been impossible to offer, as the new standard is not yet supported by the providers of relevant systems or by the banks themselves.

The principle

The "profi.com TESTbank" is a service based on the current FinTS4.1 standard. It provides an end point for the development of home-banking software in order for the software’s functions to be checked in an end-to-end test, or the development of software for this standard to be supported. Changes are generated fully automatically at the “profi.com TESTbank” through the Microsoft Team Foundation Server Release Management. Following successful tests, the new version will be rolled out on the server, and the new functions can be used immediately.

Current status

Only the latest FinTS4.1 standard is currently supported. There are no plans to extend older versions (HBCI 2.2 or 3.0), because there are already other providers for these. We are presently concentrating on the chip card security feature, as it is considered one of the safest and most reliable means of authentication.

The transactions are constantly being expanded. The following are currently functional:

  • Individual SEPA transfer,
  • Balance request, and
  • Account transactions by date

Planned features

Further features will be implemented in the near future using continuous delivery methods, and provided to all users. New production transactions are also in the pipeline:

  • Scheduled transfers
  • Account transactions/new SEPA standing orders
  • Foreign payment transactions (non-SEPA area)
  • Combined transfers
  • Single debit (not company/formerly collection)
  • Combined debit (collection not company)
  • Electronic account statements
  • Single company debits (direct debiting)
  • Combined company debits
  • Term deposits
  • Securities information

Benefits

  • A test against the latest standard
  • Implementation of further transactions

Your opinion matters!

Did you find what you were looking for?

profi.com TESTbank

Next Level Onlinebanking mit FinTS 4.1

Entwickler von Onlinebanking-Software aufgepasst! Mit der „profi.com TESTbank“ steht erstmals ein Testsystem zur Verfügung, welches das Antwortverhalten einer Bank nach dem neuesten Standard FinTS 4.1 simuliert.

Von HBCI zu FinTS

FinTS steht für „Financial Transaction Services“ und ist die Weiterentwicklung des 1996 erstmals vorgestellten Online-Banking Standards HBCI – „Homebanking Computer Interface" (Quelle: https://www.hbci-zka.de/). Mit FinTS findet eine Neupositionierung des Standards statt, die durch ein verändertes Kundenverhalten und den Durchbruch des Onlinebanking notwendig wurde. Die konsequente Internetausrichtung wird durch den Schritt zu XML und http / https deutlich. 

Unser Vorhaben

Derzeit entwickelt die profi.com AG eine universelle Schnittstelle zur Durchführung von Finanztransaktionen innerhalb von ERP-Systemen. Somit werden die derzeit notwendigen Medienbrüche zwischen ERP und Cash Management System komplett vermieden (Integration CM in ERP).  Im Rahmen der End-to-End-Tests soll die Software die Anfragen an eine Bank schicken und die entsprechenden Antworten verarbeiten. Ein solches Testsystem konnte bisher nicht bereitgestellt werden, da der neue Standard von Anbietern entsprechender Systeme und seitens der Banken selbst noch nicht unterstützt wird. 

Das Prinzip

Mit der "profi.com TESTbank" lässt sich Onlinebanking-Software nach dem FinTS-Standard testen.

Die „profi.com TESTbank“ ist ein Service, basierend auf dem aktuellen FinTS4.1-Standard. Der Dienst stellt für die Entwicklung von Homebanking-Software einen Endpunkt bereit, um die Funktionalitäten der Software in einem End-to-End Test zu prüfen oder die Entwicklung einer Software für diesen Standard zu unterstützen. Mittels Microsoft Team Foundation Server und Release Management werden Änderungen an der „profi.com TESTbank“ vollautomatisiert erstellt. Nach erfolgreichen Tests wird die neue Version auf dem Server ausgerollt und die neuen Funktionen können umgehend genutzt werden.

Aktueller Stand

Unterstützt wird aktuell nur der neueste Standard FinTS4.1. Eine Erweiterung zu den älteren Versionen (HBCI 2.2 oder 3.0) ist nicht geplant. Dem Nutzer steht die Authentifizierung nach den Sicherheitsprofilen RAH-7, RAH-9 und RAH-10 zu Verfügung.

Die Geschäftsvorfälle werden ständig erweitert. Aktuell funktionieren:

  • SEPA-Einzelüberweisung
  • Saldoabfrage sowie
  • Kontoumsätze nach Zeitraum

Geplante Features

Weitere Features werden mit Continious Delivery-Methoden in naher Zukunft implementiert und allen Nutzern bereitgestellt. Neue produktive Geschäftsvorfälle sind in der Umsetzung geplant:

  • Terminierte Überweisung
  • Kontoumsätze/neue SEPA-Dauerauftrag
  • Zahlungsverkehr Ausland (Nicht-SEPA-Raum)
  • Sammelüberweisungen
  • Einzellastschrift (nicht Firma/ehemals Einzug)
  • Sammellastschrift (Einzug nicht Firma)
  • Elektronischer Kontoauszug
  • Firmeneinzellastschrift (Abbuchung)
  • Firmensammellastschrift
  • Termineinlagen
  • Wertpapierinformationen

Vorteile

  • Test gegen den aktuellsten Standard
  • Implementierung weiterer Geschäftsfälle