Infrastructure & Cloud ManagementOperations

Intelligent Day 2 Operations

Automation and orchestration not only save a lot of time in the provision of IT resources. They also allow cost optimization potential to be tapped in operations, so that IT can turn its attention to innovative and exciting projects. Day 2 operations are a broad range of tasks that include operational readiness, maintenance, optimization, backup and compliance of IT systems.

Contact

Michael Lötzsch
Technical DirectorMichael Lötzsch+49 351 4400 8114+49 151 6243 2605mloetzsch@proficom.de

Next Level Monitoring

How much free resources do I have in which data center? What is the utilization of my existing resources and what will additional resources in the cloud cost me? And how does the planning fit in with my existing budget? Only those who can answer these questions are really prepared for workload peaks - such as Black Friday or Cyber Monday. Whether there will be enough CPU, RAM, IPs free tomorrow should not be an estimate, but should be foreseeable from past and present data.

We use the data of the existing, individual monitoring systems and reuse them correlated and aggregated. The data then flows into a wide-ranging Umbralla monitoring system and can be used for forecasting. Alerting or self-healing automatisms are implemented as part of the DevOps process and thus increase the stability of your applications and systems or shorten downtime in the event of an error.

The accumulation of data in an Umbrella Monitoring enables you to maintain an overview. See at a glance how your landscape is really doing and react accordingly. Also visualize correlations for better root cause analysis and avoid errors due to lack of transparency.

Automatic Error Handling

Most IT landscapes today already offer some degree of automation and monitoring. Many of the alarms that arise have a high impact, but are quite easy to solve. From a simple server reboot to re-deploying an application or restoring a database from backups, many things can be automated without waking the IT department up at night or incurring long downtimes. If you already maintain a wiki with problem solutions, the step to automated error handling is small.

Increase customer and user satisfaction and avoid unnecessary 1st and 2nd level support work by leveraging our expertise in Micro Focus HCMX (Operations Orchestration, Cloud Service Automation), Red Hat Ansible, Micro Focus OpsBridge, Grafana or Icinga2. We would be happy to support you in implementing a solution that is right for you.

Key facts
Icon
94 %
Less time required to close security gaps
Icon
99 %
Less time required for infrastructure updates
Icon
53 %
Less unplanned downtime

Patch & Compliance Management

Today's IT systems must meet the highest standards of compliance and security. The press is filled with headlines about insecure databases, unpatched systems and compliance failures.

Software updates for servers, libraries and interfaces are released almost daily. Use configuration management to ensure your systems are up to date and stay that way. Describe when and how updates are distributed and avoid unwanted escalations when new security vulnerabilities become known.

In addition, security policies such as access permissions, password policies and firewall settings must be adapted to meet your own requirements for a secure Internet presence. DevSecOps is security-by-design and with Configuration Management you can already meet the compliance requirements of ISO27000, PCI-DSS or NIST when designing your services.

For Day 2 Operations we use
Grafana

Grafana is a cross-platform open source application for graphical representation of data from various data sources.

Red Hat Ansible

Red Hat Ansible is an open-source automation tool for orchestration and general configuration and administration of computers.

Micro Focus Operations Bridge

Micro Focus Operations Bridge is a cloud monitoring solution with automated event and performance monitoring for multi-cloud and on-premise environments.

Any questions?

We are happy to provide you with know-how, specific support services and associated license and support offers.

Background Image Mobile Version

Infrastructure & Cloud ManagementOperations

Intelligent Day 2 Operations

Automatisierung und Orchestrierung sparen nicht nur bei der Bereitstellung von IT-Ressourcen viel Zeit. Sie erlauben auch in der Folgezeit Kostenoptimierungspotenziale im operativen Betrieb zu erschließen, sodass sich die IT innovativen und spannenden Projekten zuwenden kann. Bei den sogenannten Day 2 Operations handelt es sich um ein breites Aufgabenfeld, die unter anderem die Betriebsbereitschaft, Wartung, Optimierung, Backup und die Einhaltung der Compliance-Richtlinien von IT-Systemen beinhaltet.

Ansprechpartner

Michael Lötzsch
Technical DirectorMichael Lötzsch+49 351 4400 8114+49 151 6243 2605mloetzsch@proficom.de

Next Level Monitoring

Wie viel freie Ressourcen habe ich in welchem Datacenter? Wie ist die Auslastung meiner bestehenden und was kosten mich weitere Ressourcen in der Cloud? Und wie passt die Planung zu meinem vorhandenen Budget? Nur, wer diese Fragen beantworten kann, ist wirklich für Auslastungsspitzen – wie Black Friday oder Cyber Monday gewappnet. Ob morgen noch genug CPU, RAM, IPs frei sind, sollte keine Schätzung sein, sondern aus Daten der Vergangenheit und Gegenwart absehbar sein.

Wir nutzen die Daten der vorhandenen, einzelnen Monitoring-Systeme und verwenden diese korreliert und aggregiert weiter. Die Daten fließen anschließendin ein weitreichendes Umbralla Monitoring ein und können für das Forecasting genutzt werden. Alerting oder Self-Healing Automatismen werden im Rahmen des DevOps Prozesses implementiert und erhöhen damit die Stabilität Ihrer Anwendungen und Systeme oder verkürzen im Fehlerfall die Ausfallzeit.

Die Kumulation der Daten in einem Umbrella Monitoring befähigt Sie dazu, den Überblick zu wahren. Sehen Sie auf einen Blick, wie es wirklich um Ihre Landschaft bestellt ist und reagieren Sie entsprechend. Visualisieren Sie außerdem Zusammenhänge für bessere Root Cause Analysen und vermeiden Sie Fehler durch fehlende Transparenz.

Automatic Error Handling

Die meisten IT-Landschaften bieten heutzutage bereits einen gewissen Grad an Automatisierung und Monitoring. Viele der aufkommenden Alarme haben einen hohen Impact, sind dabei aber recht einfach zu lösen. Vom einfachen Serverneustart über das Re-Deployment einer Applikation oder die Wiederherstellung einer Datenbank aus Backups lässt sich vieles automatisieren, ohne die IT-Abteilung nachts zu wecken oder lange Ausfallzeiten in Kauf zu nehmen. Wenn Sie bereits ein Wiki mit Problemlösungen pflegen, ist der Schritt zur automatischen Fehlerbehandlung klein.

Erhöhen Sie die Zufriedenheit Ihrer Kunden und Anwender und vermeiden Sie unnötige Arbeit im 1st und 2nd Level Support, indem Sie auf unsere Expertise im Bereich Micro Focus HCMX (Operations Orchestration, Cloud Service Automation), Red Hat Ansible, Micro Focus OpsBridge, Grafana oder Icinga2 zurückgreifen. Gern unterstützen wir Sie bei der Implementierung einer für Sie passenden Lösung.

Kennzahlen
Icon
94 %
weniger Zeitaufwand, um Sicherheitslücken zu schließen
Icon
99 %
weniger Zeitaufwand für Infrastruktur-Updates
Icon
53 %
weniger ungeplante Downtime

Patch & Compliance Management

Heutige IT-Systeme müssen höchsten Ansprüchen hinsichtlich Compliance und Security genügen. Die Presse ist gefüllt mit Schlagzeilen über unsichere Datenbanken, ungepatchte Systeme und Compliance Verfehlungen.

Beinahe täglich werden Softwareupdates für Server, Bibliotheken und Schnittstellen veröffentlicht. Stellen Sie mittels Konfigurationsmanagement sicher, dass Ihre Systeme aktuell sind und es auch bleiben. Beschreiben Sie wann und wie Updates verteilt werden und vermeiden Sie ungewollte Eskalationen bei Bekanntwerden von neuen Sicherheitslücken.

Zusätzlich müssen Sicherheitsrichtlinien wie Zugriffsberechtigungen, Passwort Policies und Firewalleinstellungen angepasst werden, um den eigenen Ansprüchen an einen sicheren Internetauftritt zu genügen. DevSecOps ist Security-by-Design und mit Configuration Management können Sie bereits beim Entwurf Ihrer Dienste den Compliance Ansprüchen von ISO27000, PCI-DSS oder NIST gerecht werden.

Für Day 2 Operations nutzen wir
Grafana

Grafana ist eine plattformübergreifende Open-Source-Anwendung zur grafischen Darstellung von Daten aus verschiedenen Datenquellen.

Red Hat Ansible

Red Hat Ansible ist ein Open-Source Automatisierungs-Werkzeug zur Orchestrierung und allgemeinen Konfiguration und Administration von Computern.

Micro Focus Operations Bridge

Micro Focus Operations Bridge ist eine Lösung für Cloud Monitoring mit automatisierter Ereignis- und Leistungsüberwachung für Multi-Cloud- und On-Premise-Umgebungen.

Sie haben Fragen?

Gern stehen wir Ihnen mit Know-how, konkreten Unterstützungsleistungen und zugehörigen Lizenz- und Supportangeboten zur Verfügung.

Background Image Mobile Version